Finale release and season 3 renewal explained!

What time will the final episode, 16, of Love ft Marriage and Divorce season 2 release worldwide on Netflix and will the hit K-drama return for season 3?

Romantic Korean series are often beautiful, romantic, and poetic; however, Nevertheless and Love ft. Marriage and Divorce are teaching us that love can be just as messy, frustrating and heart-breaking.

The latter series, Love ft. Marriage and Divorce, has certainly been one of the standout series of 2021 – only premiering its first season back in January.

However, with the season 2 finale set to air in only a matter of hours, fans around the world need to know when to settle down in front of Netflix for.

Yet even more importantly than that, we need to start looking ahead at what the future could hold for Love ft. Marriage and Divorce.

Official Trailer | Love (ft. Marriage and Divorce) | Netflix

BridTV

2372

Official Trailer | Love (ft. Marriage and Divorce) | Netflix

https://i.ytimg.com/vi/TwZD36jsYV8/hqdefault.jpg

797265

797265

center

13872

Love ft. Marriage and Divorce: Episode 16 release date and time

The season 2 finale of Love ft. Marriage and Divorce, episode number 16 overall, will release at 3 PM BST on Sunday, August 8th via Netflix.

The episode airs first in South Korea on TV Chosun before launching worldwide via the streaming platform a few hours later at the following times:

  • Pacific Time: 7 AM PDT
  • Central Time: 9 AM CDT
  • Eastern Time: 10 AM EDT
  • British Time: 3 PM BST
  • European Time: 4 PM CEST
  • India Time: 7:30 PM IST
  • Philippine Time: 10 PM PHT
  • Australia Time: 11: 30 PM ACST

This article will be updated if there is an alteration to the episodes release.

Will there be a Love ft. Marriage and Divorce season 3?

  • At the time of writing, Love ft. Marriage and Divorce has not been officially renewed for season 3, but the K-drama is all but guaranteed to return in the future.

Whilst there is no official word on Love ft. Marriage and Divorce season 3, fans can be confident that the hit series will make its return.

This is because of the incredible domestic performance that the series has experienced in South Korea.

Season 1 averaged around 7.6% of the nationwide audience share with 1.6 million viewers – making it one of the most popular series of the entire year in South Korea.

However, despite a slow start, the second season has continued and even improved on its domestic performance, averaging 8.8% of the audience share with 1.8 million viewers.

In fact, the popularity of Love ft. Marriage and Divorce has only risen throughout season 2, culminating in an outstanding 14.8% of the nationwide audience watching episode 15.

This makes Love ft. Marriage and Divorce the most popular title on TV Chosun and the network certainly won’t want to let such a lucrative asset end after only two seasons.

Internationally, Netflix does not release their official viewership for individual series, but this drama has also scored consistently on various websites, including 7.7/10 on MyDramaList.

The only potential problem is the storyline: the season 2 finale could wrap up everything and completely close the door on a potential third season.

Thankfully, the production team have hinted that there will be one final twist to come in the finale, stating that “there could be an unexpected ending”, which would certainly hint at a third season being produced.

Interestingly, if the K-drama is renewed for season 3, it may launch on Netflix sooner than many fans may realise. Season 2 launched only three months after the first season concluded, indicating the series could return as soon as mid-November 2021.

However, considering the production timeline and the lack of information on season 3, HITC predicts that Love ft Marriage and Divorce will return for season 3 in January 2022 .

This article will be updated as soon as more information is revealed.

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

In other news, What is the Cocaine Cowboys Theme Song? Netflix Soundtrack Explored

Leave a Comment