How can I listen to the mixtape?

MAC Miller’s mixtape Faces is finally being released on streaming services and vinyl after it was originally released in 2014.

Fans of the deceased US rapper also get to hear the bonus track Yeah.


Mac Miller died in September 2018Credit: Getty – Contributor

How can I listen to Mac Miller’s Faces mixtape?

Miller’s estate announced on September 15, 2021 that the mixtape in full would be available on streaming platforms and vinyl for the first time on October 15, 2021.

A video for the song Colors and Shapes, directed by Sam Manson, was also released onto Miller’s YouTube channel.

The re-release edition features a bonus track Yeah.

When was Faces album originally released?

Miller’s album Faces was independently released on May 11, 2014 after his contract with Rostrum Records had expired in January that year.

The album was his eleventh solo mixtape and originally contained 24 tracks.

It was the follow-up to his second studio album Watching Movies with the Sound Off in 2013.

The album contains spoken word and movie samples throughout, including poet Charles Bukowski on Wedding, author Hunter S Thompson at the start of Funeral and actor Bill Murray from his film Meatballs.

The use of these samples was thought to be the reason why the album wasn’t originally released on streaming services at the time.

Many critics consider it his finest work with many of his lyrics exploring his struggle with drug addiction.

Rolling Stone voted Faces the 18th best rap album of 2014.

Mac Miller and singer Ariana Grande attend an Oscar party on March 4, 2018 in Los Angeles


Mac Miller and singer Ariana Grande attend an Oscar party on March 4, 2018 in Los AngelesCredit: Getty – Contributor

What other Mac Miller albums have been re-released?

Studio albums

  • Blue Side Park 2011
  • Watching Movies with the Sound Off 2013
  • GO:OD AM 2015
  • The Divine Feminine 2016
  • Swimming 2018
  • Circles 2020

Live albums


  • But My Mackin’ Ain’t Easy 2007
  • How High 2008
  • The Jukebox: Prelude to Class Clown 2009
  • The High Life 2009
  • KIDS 2010
  • Best Day Ever 2011
  • I Love Life, Thank You 2011
  • Macadelic 2012
  • Run-On Sentences: Vol 1 2013
  • Stolen Youth 2013
  • Delusional Thomas 2013
  • Faces 2014
  • Run-On Sentences: Vol 2 2015
Mac Miller’s posthumous single ‘Circles’ drops after his tragic death in 2018



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here