NCT 127 and ITZY Land at Least 9 Songs Each on the Gaon Download Chart for Week 39 of 2021

On the latest Gaon Download Chart, NCT 127 and ITZY are among the few artists who were able to land nine or more songs, showcasing how much their new releases were received in their home country.

On Sept. 30, Gaon released their updated download chart for Week 39 of 2021. The counting period took place from Sept. 19 to 25. And in the rankings, only NCT 127 and ITZY are the K-pop groups with the most entries.

(Photo : Official Twitter Accounts)

NCT 127 Songs from Their ‘Sticker’ Album Enter the Gaon Download Chart for Week 39 of 2021

All of the 11 tracks from NCT 127’s “Sticker” made it to the latest Gaon Download Chart, and all of them are within the Top 175.

Remarkably, all the songs from the album have simultaneously debuted on the said Gaon Chart in the past week, ending on Sept. 18

ALSO READ: NCT 127 Sets New Personal Best on Billboard 200 + Claims No. 1 on Four Billboard Charts with ‘Sticker’

“Sticker” is the boy group’s third studio album and it consists of the title track, which is also named “Sticker,” plus 10 B-side songs, one of which is titled “Lemonade” which received an incredible amount of love from the fans.


(Photo : Twitter: @NCTsmtown_127)

First, NCT 127’s “Sticker” maintained its position at No. 1 on the Gaon Download Chart. It debuted atop the chart in the previous week. This means “Sticker” has spent two consecutive weeks in the first place.

READ MORE: NCT 127 Reveals What They Want to Stick With Following Release of ‘Sticker’

Next is NCT 127’s “Lemonade,” which plummeted to No. 38 after entering at No. 29 on the Gaon Chart.


(Photo : Twitter: @NCTsmtown_127)

The latest rankings of the other B-side songs from NCT 127’s “Sticker” on the Gaon Download Chart are as follows: “Road Trip” (No. 89), “The Rainy Night” (No. 118), “Dreamer” (No.124), “Promise You” (No.133), “Breakfast” (No. 136), “Magic Carpet Ride” (No. 140), “Focus” (No. 148), “Far” (No. 165), and “Bring the Noize” (No. 173).

ITZY New Songs from Their “Crazy In Love” Album Land on the Gaon Download Chart for Week 39 of 2021

Among the 16 songs from ITZY’s “Crazy In Love” album, nine of them have debuted on the latest Gaon Download Chart.

According to Gaon, ITZY’s “LOCO” entered at No. 7. This is the highest-ranking song of the group on the latest update.

ITZY Crazy in Love

(Photo : ITZY Facebook)

Following “LOCO,” ITZY’s second-highest-ranking song on the Gaon Download Chart is “Sooo Lucky,” which landed at No. 90.

The other B-side songs from ITZY’s “Crazy In Love” that entered the Gaon Chart are: “LOVE is” (No. 102), “SWIPE” (No. 105), “Chillin’ Chillin'” (No. 109), “#Twenty” (No. 121), “B[OO]M-BOXX” (No. 127), “Mirror” (No. 128), and “Gas Me Up” (No. 130).

YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE: ITZY becomes the 4th Generation K-pop Group to Have the Most RIAJ Streaming Certifications

What makes ITZY’s entries on the download chart more notable is that their sales tracking only took less than two days since “Crazy In Love” was only released on Sept. 24.

ITZY Crazy in Love

(Photo : Twitter: @ITZYofficial)

This goes to show that the tracks from ITZY’s first full album have captured the attention of K-pop fans in South Korea.

Meanwhile, ITZY’s “LOCO” also made it to other Gaon charts for Week 39 of 2021. The song entered at No. 97 on the digital chart and No. 172 on the streaming chart.

Have you heard any of the new songs by NCT 127 and ITZY? Tell us which among them is your favorite in the comments is below!

For more news updates about other K-Pop news, always keep your tabs open here at Kpopstarz.

Owned by Kpopstarz.

Written by Mhaliya Scott


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here