Outer Banks Season 2 Release Date, Cast and OBX Premiere Date


Outer Banks series was renewed for the second season last year & there is still no update on the release date. So here we have provided everything you need to know about the Outer Banks Season 2 Release Date.

Outer Banks Season 2 

Renewed in July 2020, Outer Banks Season 2 is confirmed to premiere in the summer of 2021. It is an action-adventure mystery teen drama series created by Josh Pate, Jonas Pate, and Shannon Burke.

Fans eagerly await season 2 after watching season 1 of the Outer Bank series, which had a great positive response from the Netflix viewers. Let’s dive into the release date details.

Outer Banks
Outer Banks

Season 2 Release Date

Already confirmed to release in summer 2021, Outer Banks Season 2 is expected to release in July 2021. However, if there is a delay, then you can expect the release by September 2021.

It is officially confirmed that Outer Banks Season 2 production & filming is done. And it is now in the post-production phase. Netflix shared the full list of new shows and movies streaming on their platform in June. And, that list doesn’t have Outer Banks Season 2, which confirmed that we have to wait a little longer.

According to few sources, season 2 may come out in August 2021. Let’s hope the show makers will soon reveal the release date of season 2 with its trailer, as fans have been waiting for a long time. We will update the official release date right here after the official announcement.


There is no doubt that season 2 will come back with the main cast, including Chase Stokes and Madelyn Cline, who play John B and Sarah in the series. Pogues, Madison Bailey, Jonathan Daviss, Rudy Pankow, Charles Esten, Austin North, Drew Starkey, and Deion Smith will return in season 2.

It was reported that Elizabeth Mitchell & Carlacia Grant joins the cast for Outer Banks season 2. Mitchell will play the role of Limbrey, while Grant will play the role of Cleo in the new season.

You can also expect a few more new casts in season 2: Johnny Alonso, Shane Miclette, Nick Lawrence, and Jontavious Johnson.

That’s all for now; for more details, STAY TUNED!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here