Sting Drops Sunny, Catchy First Single, “If It’s Love,” from “The Bridge,” Album of All New Songs


This is just what the doctor ordered in the middle of hurricanes, viruses, and wars: something light and catchy from Sting. “If It’s Love” is the first single from his album of all new material, “The Bridge,” coming in November. I love the chorus on this song. You won’t be able to get it out of your head. And what a pleasure to hear Sting’s voice, which only gets richer and more melodic.

PS And just in time for Grammy voting for Best Pop Vocal.

The Bridge Track Listing:

1. Rushing Water
2. If It’s Love
3. The Book of Numbers
4. Loving You
5. Harmony Road
6. For Her Love
7. The Hills on the Border
8. Captain Bateman
9. The Bells of St. Thomas
10. The Bridge
11. Waters of Tyne (Deluxe bonus track)
12. Captain Bateman’s Basement (Deluxe bonus track)
13. (Sittin’ on) The Dock of the Bay (Deluxe bonus track)

*(Japanese exclusive bonus track)
14. I Guess the Lord Must Be in New York City

Leave a Comment