Ed Sheeran Announces New Album ‘= (Equals)’ / Reveals Tracklist & Premieres New Song

It’s officially album time for Ed Sheeran.

For, the chart-topper has officially announced his fourth solo album ‘= (Equals).’

Full story below…

Set for release on October 29, the ‘Bad Habits’ led project serves as the fourth symbol album series following ‘+ (Plus)’, ‘x  (Multiply),’ and ‘÷’ (Divide)’.

Speaking on the release, Sheeran said:

 “= (Equals) is a really personal record and one that means a lot to me. My life changed greatly over the past few years – I got married, became a father, experienced loss, and I reflect on these topics over the course of the album. I see it as my coming-of-age record, and I can’t wait to share this next chapter with you.”

Sheeran celebrated the announcement by releasing a video performance of new track ‘Visiting Hours’:

Peep the official tracklist for the LP, which was written and recorded across Suffolk, London, Sweden and Los Angeles:

‘=’ Official Tracklisting

1. Tides

2. Shivers

3. First Times

4. Bad Habits

5. Overpass Graffiti

6. The Joker And The Queen

7. Leave Your Life

8. Collide

9. 2step

10. Stop The Rain

11. Love In Slow Motion

12. Visiting Hours

13. Sandman

14. Be Right Now

Leave a Comment