The Suicide Squad 2021: Release Date, Cast, Trailer and More!

Hello, Readers! In Warner Bros.’ DC Extended Universe, The Suicide Squad 2021 is gearing up for another life-or-death mission (DCEU). Yes, Harley Quinn, Rick Flag, and the rest of the gang are ready to fight under Amanda Waller’s command – albeit against their choice.

This new edition of the franchise, a soft reboot of the contentious 2016 blockbuster, shares virtually little continuity with prior DC films and gives a wholly unique take on the franchise.

While filmmaker James Gunn rose to fame with Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy flicks, he isn’t resting on his laurels here, producing a film that is both tone and method wholly different.

According to the director, the movie contains more actual special effects than the majority of Marvel films combined, which should set it apart from the rival studio’s production.

The Suicide Squad 2021: Release Date

On Thursday, August 5 at 4 p.m. PT/7 p.m. ET, the film will be released in theatres and on HBO Max.

The Suicide Squad 2021: Official Trailer

The plot of the movie

Everything we know about The Suicide Squad suggests that it will be unlike anything else in the DCEU thus far. When it comes to the plot, fans should expect the unexpected and brace themselves for a roller coaster trip when this film hits theatres.

The plot of this film is as follows: The government dispatches the world’s most deadly supervillains, including Bloodsport, Peacemaker, King Shark, Harley Quinn, and others, to Corto Maltese, a secluded, enemy-infested island. They march through the treacherous jungle, armed with high-tech weapons, on a search-and-destroy mission, with just Col. Rick Flag on the ground to keep them in line.

Who’s in it?

A number of the original cast members are expected to return. Harley Quinn will be played by Margot Robbie again. Captain Boomerang, Rick Flagg, and Amanda Waller will all be played by Jai Courtney, Joel Kinnaman, and Viola Davis, respectively. Deadshot, played by Will Smith, is unfortunately no longer in the picture.

Plenty of new characters have joined the movie. Gunn confirmed who will play each character at the DC fandom. Michael Rooker, Flula Borg, David Dastmalchian, Daniela Melchoir, Idris Elba, Mayling Ng, and others star as Savant, Javelin, Polka-Dot Man, Ratcatcher 2, Idris Elba, Bloodsport, and Mongal, among others.

Leave a Comment